Casual Players Welcome

To book a casual squash court, come down to our squash complex and scan the code and follow the instruction.


*     Modern Complex with 4 glass back courts

*    Friendly and family orientated Club.

*    Social or competitive memberships

*    Regular social leagues, Club afternoons, ladies nights.

*    Casual court hire.

*    Optional tournaments and interclub.

*    Junior (Under 18) Club nights during term 2 and 3

*    Professional Coaching for individuals and groups is available.

*    Free coaching for beginner juniors available during terms 2 and 3 on Fridays 4.30pm.

We have various types of membership.

*Junior *Senior *Family *Summer ( Dec - June)

Your squash membership also includes membership to Club Waimea and the use of all their facilities including bowls, snooker / pool, darts, cards, dance groups, restaurant and bar.

Squash Court Phone Number 03 544 6524 or
Club Waimea 03 543 9179 or
Dave Heyward. 544 0148 or
027 475 1940



Club Waimea Squash last weekend hosted one of their best squash open tournaments. For the first time, entries had to close off 2 weeks prior due to the popularity of the tournament. With COVID like it is at the moment, there were a lot more pull outs than normal, but luckily there was a considerable wait list to call on.

With 8 men’s, 4 women’s and 1 junior draw this year, players from Greymouth, Christchurch, Takaka, Marlborough and Nelson all soaked up the great atmosphere.

Club Waimea junior, Liam Gale (17 yrs), totally dominated his West Coast opponent, Ben Coll, in the final to win his first Waimea Open title 3/0. Gale’s dominance at the T and accuracy never gave Coll a chance to consider a chance at victory. Nationally ranked Gale is continuing his transition into the senior ranks.

West Coast top seed Erin Ellery had a convincing win 3/0 victory over Marlborough’s Julie Brown in the women’s open.

Other winners were:

Women’s Divisions

1 – Victoria Moran

2 – Sasha Ellery

3 – Frances Edmonds


Men’s Divisions

1 – Brendon Whitley

2 – Jethro Moran

3 – Rex Bowden

4 – Anthony van Niekerke

5 – Manu Andrew

6 – Nate Crawford

7 – Ryan Chisholm


J Grade

Hamish McLeod